What does my new booksigning mean to me?


 

College-Midlife-Golden
Proving the WRONG side of the tracks can be the STRONG side of the tracks.

As a “techno-granny”, I have eight novels on Amazon.com Kindle eBooks and they are romance/suspense, or mystery/suspense, but definitely suspense. They champion women, and I often refer to them as my WAR stories as in : Women, Adversity, Romance.

 I love most that they have such wonderful characters as “Momma

"Take flight and do not fear the night."

New release

Just cross out the W in wrong and ad ST and you have STRONG

Born on the "wrong" side of the tracks, the author realized it was really the "strong" side of the tracks.

Bets who is the role model for all foster parents, and for parenting. Minnie Rae Swofford, a retired teacher whose life long relationship with one of her students is endearing, challenging and will embed forever in your heart. Cory, the wonderful character who is a father in spirit to a young girl, and the testimony of how love and being a role model can change a person’s life. While each of these characters is a secondary character of the book, them seem in impact the readers in a way that keeps them in your heart and mind long after the read.

I had one of my eight novels go to print and in three days will have my first booksigning. Why? Because it’s a testimony to the love and perserverence of my husband’s support. It’s a tangible item he can hold to know that his love and encouragement which started twenty years ago, is rewarded.

For me it is just getting the “message about women” out, and that’s enough. I am thankful God blessed me with the “gift of gab” which translated so well into being not a novelist, but a “storyteller” of the traditional ways. I am gratified when women contact me and share that the books impacted their lives, and I was more gratified when two men gave me five star ratings on Amazon on their reviews for  “The Monday Night Flight Club”. It tells me that “men get it” when they read the books, though they are initally reading it for the suspense and mystery aspects.

I invite you to “walk on the wild side” with the Greyhound Lady Walking novel series, and to comment and write to me directly about any of my blog entries.

Here’s to getting the message out about women, their issues, their victories, their incredible strength to over come adversity, and in the vernacular of my grandchildren, that “Women Rock”.

About joycegodwingrubbs2

Some call me retired: I am RE-FIRED. I have written 15 books, plus 3 were written as a "ghost writer". I no longer offer them as printed books having them only available as Kindle Ebooks since my retirement as a novelist. Twelve books are on Amazon.com Kindle eBooks: collectively they are known as The Greyhound Lady Walking suspense series.They are real cases fictionalized into suspense stories to protect identities..( no victim/survivor names were compromised, and workers and locations were protected.) I also co-authored a non-fiction book: Footsteps Out of Darkness: The Annabelle Kindig Story . It is available on Amazon under the name of Annabelle Kindig. I have traveled, written from the heart, and found an audience that appreciates my "platform". The catalyst to writing the novels was the realization that if I died, I would take all my amazing experiences in these real cases with me; and believe me few have lived 5 lives in one. It would "silence the voices" of the victim/survivors whose triumphs are written into these novels. The suspense series was written in part with the collaboration of police woman and sex crime expert Trula Ann Godwin. In addition to the novels, I have written as a ghost writer for a World War II veteran who fought in the South Pacific aboard the USS Maryland in all the major battles. I have also written a non-fiction book recording oral history stories of my family members beginning with the 1930's to present. There are sixty-six "legacy" stories with pictures. It was recently published as a private printing for family and close associates only. I am a published photo journalist having won the 2009 Editor's Choice Award for internet freelance news articles and pictures of the Cedar Rapid's Iowa flood victim accounts and their personal struggles.. My husband and I are in our 52nd year together (only one blip on the marital radar together), and we have adopted three greyhounds; Dex, Big Buddy and Baby Doll. These were the inspirations in the Greyhound Lady Walking suspense series We have eleven grandchildren, 7 grandsons and 4 granddaughters. My three children live in Iowa, Wisconsin and Ohio.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

