Forget about the Walking Dead: Fear the Living


So many of my readers love the Zombies and since that is not my genre’ allow me to reblog a great author’s post. Enjoy.

Bob Mayer

indexLife and death is about as high concept as a story can get. The Walking Dead has been one of the most-watched series of the past few years. I think that’s because the best parts are not humans vs. zombies, but humans vs. humans. Last night, in the series finale of Fear The Walking Dead, I got to the point I was rooting for the zombies. Correct me if I’m wrong, but the way I saw it, our hardy brave of heroes and heroines (and I use that term with great irony) unleashed an arena full of zombies on a military outpost/hospital in order to try to save three people who they were related to? They caused the death of hundreds of people in their quest. They also left the gate open to their previously secure neighborhood as they drove off on their quest. Yes, the zombies would have gotten…

View original post 427 more words

About joycegodwingrubbs2

Some call me retired: I am RE-FIRED. I have written 15 books, plus 3 were written as a "ghost writer". I no longer offer them as printed books having them only available as Kindle Ebooks since my retirement as a novelist. Twelve books are on Amazon.com Kindle eBooks: collectively they are known as The Greyhound Lady Walking suspense series.They are real cases fictionalized into suspense stories to protect identities..( no victim/survivor names were compromised, and workers and locations were protected.) I also co-authored a non-fiction book: Footsteps Out of Darkness: The Annabelle Kindig Story . It is available on Amazon under the name of Annabelle Kindig. I have traveled, written from the heart, and found an audience that appreciates my "platform". The catalyst to writing the novels was the realization that if I died, I would take all my amazing experiences in these real cases with me; and believe me few have lived 5 lives in one. It would "silence the voices" of the victim/survivors whose triumphs are written into these novels. The suspense series was written in part with the collaboration of police woman and sex crime expert Trula Ann Godwin. In addition to the novels, I have written as a ghost writer for a World War II veteran who fought in the South Pacific aboard the USS Maryland in all the major battles. I have also written a non-fiction book recording oral history stories of my family members beginning with the 1930's to present. There are sixty-six "legacy" stories with pictures. It was recently published as a private printing for family and close associates only. I am a published photo journalist having won the 2009 Editor's Choice Award for internet freelance news articles and pictures of the Cedar Rapid's Iowa flood victim accounts and their personal struggles.. My husband and I are in our 52nd year together (only one blip on the marital radar together), and we have adopted three greyhounds; Dex, Big Buddy and Baby Doll. These were the inspirations in the Greyhound Lady Walking suspense series We have eleven grandchildren, 7 grandsons and 4 granddaughters. My three children live in Iowa, Wisconsin and Ohio.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

